AWS Organizations and Consolidated Billing

AWS Organizations is an Amazon service that enables you to centrally manage multiple AWS accounts by consolidating them into an organization. With AWS Organizations you can have a root account and many sub-accounts which can be managed with policies to ensure they meet the requirements of the business. In addition, you can use Consolidated Billing to manage the billing for all accounts in the organization and benefit from volume discounts. AWS Organizations and Consolidated Billing is an important concept to study in preparation for the AWS Certification Exams. These exam tips highly the key concepts and features of AWS Organizations and Consolidated Billing.

AWS Shared Security Mode and GDPR – Amazon Web Services

With the AWS Shared Security Model, AWS is responsible for the global security “of” the cloud and the customer is responsible for security “in” the cloud. For the AWS Certification exams, you need to understand the principals behind the Shared Security Model.

AMAZON WEB SERVICES GLOBAL INFRASTRUCTURE: Regions, Availability Zones, and Edge Locations

In total, as of June 2018, AWS Cloud Global Infrastructure has 55 Availability Zones within 18 Geographic Regions and 1 Local Region. It also plans to have 12 more Availability Zones and four more Regions. Amazon CloudFront global network spans 119 Edge Locations in 58 cities, across 26 countries. However, the numbers increase every year as AWS works to keep up with the increasing demand for cloud computing services.

Amazon Simple Notification Service (Amazon SNS) Exam Tips

Amazon Simple Notification Service (Amazon SNS) is a web service that coordinates and manages the delivery of sending messages to subscribing endpoints or clients. In Amazon SNS, there are two types of clients—publishers and subscribers—also referred to as producers and consumers. For the AWS Certified Solutions Architect Associate, Certified Developer and SysOps Administrator exams, you need to understand the common uses of Amazon SNS and under what scenarios you would recommend using it.

Amazon Simple Queue Service (Amazon SQS) Exam Tips – IaaS Academy

Amazon Simple Queue Service (SQS) is a fully managed message queuing service that makes it easy to decouple application components, each performing a discrete function which improves scalability and reliability and is best practice design for modern applications.  Amazon Simple Queue Service (Amazon SQS) is an important topic to study for the AWS Certification Exams including the AWS Certified Solutions Architect Associate and the AWS Certified SysOps Administrator Certifications.

Amazon EMR Exam Tips

Amazon Elastic Map Reduce is a web service that enables you to run Big Data analysis using Apache Hadoop and Apache Spark.  You can process data for analytics purposes and business intelligence workloads and move data into and out of other AWS data stores and databases, such as Amazon S3 and DynamoDB.  This article, Amazon EMR Exam Tips gives you an overview of the Elastic MapReduce service and some core concepts you should for the AWS Certified Solutions Architect Associate Exam.

AWS Lambda Exam Tips

AWS Lambda is a cutting-edge service from Amazon that enables you to deploy Serverless computing capabilities by enabling you to run your code in response to events and automatically manage the underlying compute resources for you. This article, AWS Lambda Exam Tips gives you a high-level overview of the core concepts you need to learn for the AWS Certified Solutions Architect Associate and AWS Certified Developer Associate Exams. 

Page 1 of 612345...Last »